Eurotunnel Board proposes seven Directors for the Board of GET SA

In accordance with the Safeguard Plan approved by the Paris Commercial Court on 15 January 2007, the Joint Board of Eurotunnel, at its meeting on 12 June 2007, proposed the nomination of seven Directors to the Board of the new entity, Groupe Eurotunnel SA.

They are Madame Colette Neuville, Mr. Pierre Bilger, Mr. Jacques Gounon, Mr. Robert Rochefort, Mr. Henri Rouanet, Mr. Philippe Vasseur and Mr. Tim Yeo.

Jacques Gounon, Chairman and Chief Executive said,

“In Philippe Vasseur we have a representative from the Pas-de -Calais who has a wide knowledge of economic issues at both regional and national level and who has always acted in t he interests of the development of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region, especially in the social and environmental sectors.”

Philippe Vasseur, ex minister de l’Agriculture, de la Pêche et de l’Alimentation from 1995 to 1997, was député (MP) for the Pas-de-Calais on several occasions between 1986 and 2000 and was a member of the commission des Finances at the Assemblée Nationale throughout his parliamentary career. He was a member of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais regional council between 1992 and 1998 and Mayor of Saint-Pol-sur-Ternoise (Pas-de-Calais).

Previously an economic journalist, he resigned from all of his political mandates in 2000 to return to the private sector and is currently Chairman of Credit Mutuel du Nord Europe: he is also Chairman of “Réseau Alliances”, a network of 150 businesses in the Nord-Pas-de-Calais in the social and environment sectors and is Chairman of the Agence française d’information et de communication agricole et rurale (AFICAR) and a member of the Haut conseil de la coopération Agricole.